Follow Us

Log in
Log in

2022 Award Winners

New Regulatory Officer of Year Award 2022– Tyler Rigney, Alexandrina Council 

Congratulations to Tyler Rigney, Alexandrina Council who was awarded the New Regulatory Officer of the Year Award at the Local Government Authorised Persons' Association (APA) 2022 Professional Development Seminar presented by Kelledy Jones. 

A special commendation was also presented to Peter Rechke, Norwood Payneham & St Peters Council.  

Excellence in Regulatory Services Award 2022 – City of Salisbury and City of Tea Tree Gully

The City’s of Salisbury and Tea Tree Gully were join recipients for the 2022 Authorised Person Association’s Excellence in Regulatory Services award, sponsored by Norman Waterhouse, reflects outstanding initiative or achievement that demonstrates their commitment to improving the overall provision of service and safety to their community over the previous 12 months.


The award was presented for their collaborative Animal Pound Project.  

A special commendation was also presented to the City of Adelaide Community Safety Team for their work on Homelessness in the City.  

Animal Management Officer of Year Award 2022 – Rhianna Havis, City of West Torrens 

Rhianna Havis was presented with the Animal Management Officer of the year award, sponsored by the Dog and Cat Management Board. 

Local Nuisance and Litter Control Officer of Year Award 2022 (New Category)– Adam Newton, City of West Torrens 

Adam Newton was presented with the inaugural Local Nuisance & Litter Control Officer of the year award, which was sponsored by the EPA.  

The Authorised Persons Association would like to congratulate all our 2022 winners! 

Information about the 2023 Awards program will be released prior to the 2023 Professional Development Seminar which is set to be held in July 2023.  


 With thanks to our corporate partners: 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software